Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment

Welcome. The role of China Spring Independent School District Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Department is to support our administrators and faculty in their work with students, parents, and our community.  The staff of CIA works with our campuses in the areas of curriculum; instruction; assessment; accountability; technology; special programs (G/T, ELL); and College Career Readiness.  In addition, the team provides direction and support for professional development and district initiatives. We strive to ensure every learner has the opportunity to meet his or her potential through a love for learning, innovative thinking, rigorous content and a desire to serve. It is our unwavering commitment to reach, inspire, support, and educate our learners to be tomorrow’s leaders.

CIA TEAM

Jennifer Crook, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment - jcrook@chinaspringisd.net

Leslie Smith, Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment - lsmith@chinaspringisd.net

Melissa Adams, Coordinator of Innovation and Learning Design - madams@chinaspringisd.net

Zabrina Lard, Instructional Coach Grades 7-12 - zlard@chinaspringisd.net

Tiffany Brummett, Instructional Coach Grades PK-6 - tbrummett@chinaspringisd.net

Shriena Ghazzagh, Innovation Specialist Grades 4-12 - sghazzagh@chinaspringisd.net

Tricia Begesse, Innovation Specialist Grades PK-3 - tbegesse@chinaspringisd.net

2019 A-F Rating

First page of the PDF file: CSISDA-F2019

Own it! #ourWHY Convocation 2019

CILD TEAM

#ourWHY

First page of the PDF file: ourWhy

CSES Dates

CSIS DATES

CSMS DATES

ACADEMICS

ACCOUNTABILITY

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Archives